Board Members

2XX’s broadcast licence is held by an incorporated Association, Community Radio 2XXFM Inc.  The business of the Association is the responsibility of the Board of Management.

The Board consists of eight positions for Members’ Representatives who are elected by the Members of the Association at the Annual General Meeting and six positions for Nominees of Institutions which represent areas of interest pertinent to the Objects of the Association.

The current Board of Management is comprised of:

Members’ Representatives

Mike Collings, Adrian Gibbs

Institutional Nominees

Arts – vacant

Education – vacant

Indigenous – vacant

Multicultural – Ajoy Kar (nominated by Canberra Multicultural Community Forum)

Welfare & social service – vacant

Workers’ interests – vacant

Office Bearers appointed by the current Board of Management are:

Chair – Adrian Gibbs

Vice Chair – Rachel Moore

Treasurer – vacant

Secretary –  vacant

Note:  Simon Kravis has stood down from his position as Board Member and Treasurer to take up the position of Interim Co-Manager until a new Station Manager is appointed in the near future (March 2015).

The Association’s Public Officer is:  Fintan O’Laighin

The Board of Management acknowledges Sylvie Stern’s outstanding contribution to 2XX.  As well as contributing as a Volunteer for many years, Sylvie participated in the Board as a Members’ Representative until she was appointed Institutional Nominee representing the Arts sector in November 2013, a position she still held when she passed away in February 2015.