The Australian Film, Television and Radio School (AFTRS) is celebrating its 50th anniversary with a program of short films from some of the school’s esteemed alumni. The selection includes restored films from the first class of 1973 – by Gillian Armstrong, Phillip Noyce and Chris Noonan – alongside some of the first forays into filmmaking of Ivan Sen, Jane Campion, Cate Shortland, Robert Connolly, Sue Brooks and Catriona McKenzie.

Introduction by special guest Gillian Armstrong.

Start time: 6.30pm
Tickets: $12/$10

Date: Mon 23 October 2023


Email: [email protected]

Arc Cinema
McCoy Circuit
Acton ACT 2601