The final instalment of the Canberra Symphony Orchestra’s 2023 Australian Series, championing active Australian composers and First Nations voices, this program explores the organic, ephemeral nature of music, playfully bending sound and colour. Hear the CSO Chamber Ensemble perform an energetic new commission from Yuwaalaraay storyteller Nardi Simpson, as well as Lisa Illean’s Lightsense No. 1, Connor D’Netto’s Susurrus, Andrew Ford OAM’s Soave sia il vento (May the winds be gentle), Kate Moore’s Fern and Paul Stanhope’s All Air and Shadows.

Date: Thu 21 September 2023


Email: [email protected]

National Museum of Australia
Lawson Cres, Acton ACT 2601

Phone: 0262626772